The Democratic Republic of Congo is a large African nation; 108 million people and no flag or Location stamp yet?
Democratic Republic of the Congo
(French: République démocratique du Congo (RDC)), informally Congo-Kinshasa, DR Congo, the DRC, the DROC,[7] or the Congo, and formerly and also colloquially Zaire, is a country in Central Africa. It is, by area, the second largest country in Africa (after Algeria), and the 11th-largest in the world.
With a population of around
108 million
, the Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most populous officially Francophone country in the world. It is a member of the United Nations, Non-Aligned Movement, African Union, COMESA, and the East African Community. The capital and largest city is Kinshasa, which is also the world's most populous Francophone city and largest city in Africa. It is the third largest city in metropolitan area after Lagos and Cairo."